We Are Singing Music Association

Zorica Kozlovački


With more than 20 years of experience and international career, Zorica is Serbian conductor, piano accompanist and teacher. She is a graduate of the Department of Music Pedagogy at the Academy of Music of University in Novi Sad. Under the guidance of prof. Tatjana Ostojić, she postgraduate Choirmaster Studies. In 1994. she started working at the Music school “Josif Marinković”. She conducts the Josif Marinković Music School youth mixed choir, girls’ choir and folklore group. She is the founder, conductor and artistic director of Mixed choir and Male vocal group “Pannonica”. Zorica actively sings alto in the Vita Brevis Vocal Quartet. With this ensembles she has a rich concert activity and participates in prestigious music festivals as well as national and international choral competitions, at which she has won over 50 the highest awards in Serbia, as well as Italiy, Belgium, Austria, Slovenia, Slovakia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, Romania...

She was a presenter and conductor at several choral workshops, masterclasses, seminars and take part in juries of regional choir competitions. She is one of the founders and member of the board of Serbian Choral Association. As a representative of the Serbian Choral Association, she participated in the ECA-EC General Assembly several times. She is the coordinator of the activities and conductor of the National Youth Choir of Serbia. As an organizer and manager, she realized a large number of choral projects.

For her pedagogical work Zorica has been awarded with the "Annual Award" of the Union of Music and Ballet Pedagogues of Serbia for outstanding results in the year 2012.

For her artistic achievements next year he received a prestigious national award “Talents 2013” for the best results in the country and abroad in the field of art 2013. by the Provincial Secretariatfor Youth. In 2019, she received the Artistic Award of the President of the City for her extraordinary artistic activity with Youth choir and honored with the award Person of the year in the field of culture.